Finding NoCCER/5/1/2
Extent1 item
TitleBoard of Education Returns: Non-provided Schools A-G
DescriptionOriginal returns to the Board of Education under the terms of the Education Act, 1902, as to the Non-provided Schools in the East Riding of Yorkshire. Returns are arranged in alphabetical order of school for schools A-G, in a bound volume. A list of schools is pasted into the front of the volume. Returns contain details of school management with denomination and names of school managers, accommodation and appointments of teachers and also have a financial statement attached. Some returns also have copies of 1902 H.M.I. reports, specimen timetables and correspondence attached. Includes East Acklam, Aldbrough Towry, Allerthorpe, Anlaby, Aughton, Bainton, Barlby cum Osgodby, Barmby Moor, Beeford, Bempton, Beswick and Watton, Bielby, Bilton, Birdsall (Lord Middleton's), Bishop Burton, Bishop Wilton, Brandesburton, Buckthorpe, Burton Agnes, Burton Pidsea, Burythorpe, Carnaby, Catwick, Cherry Burton, Cliffe cum Lund, Duggleby, Dunnington, Easington, Ellerby, Brantingham cum Ellerker, Ellerton, Elvington, Elloughton, Elmswell with Little Driffield, Escrick, Etton, Everingham (Catholic), Fangfoss, Filey, Filey (Wesleyan), Fimber, Flamborough, Folkton, Foxholes, Fulford, Ganton, Garton on the Wolds (Sir Tatton Sykes), Garton with Grimston, Gembling Foston and Kelk, Goodmanham, Great Driffield, Great Hatfield, Grindale [Grindall].
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2019