Council structure

Information about the council's committee and corporate structure.

How is East Riding of Yorkshire Council structured?

East Riding of Yorkshire Council is structured under two headings; councillors and officers.

The full council (a meeting of all councillors) is the strategic body, responsible for all decisions and oversees the work of the council. The day-to-day decision making is undertaken by the Cabinet and other committees under the council committee structure.

The operational side of the council (ie day-to-day functions) is carried out by council officers (paid staff) under the corporate council structure.

What is the council committee structure?

This is the structure under which councillors work and is divided into a number of committees.

View the councillor committee structure below:

Council committee structure (pdf 4.3mb)

Last updated 31 May 2024.

Who are the committee chairmen?

The chart below provides an overview of the councillors who are members of the cabinet and chairmen of the various council committees.

Member Structure - The Cabinet and Committee Chairmen (pdf 4.4mb)

Further information about committee membership can be found on individual committee pages.

Where can I find details of the council's corporate structure?

The council's corporate structure is divided into five directorates. The document below provides details of the council's corporate management structure:

Council Corporate Leadership Team (CLT) and Senior Leadership Team (SLT) Structure (pdf 3.2mb)

Updated 05 June 2024.

To contact a member of the council's corporate or senior management team please call on:

Tel: (01482) 393939

Subscribe to East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Stay updated on the latest East Riding news

We use GovDelivery to send you emails, which is secure and you can choose to stop receiving emails at any time.

Find out more in our Privacy notice.

Subscribe to East Riding News